Michael R. Wilson


Regular price $15.00

The Hunted Mage Trilogy - Book One

-Ad 1011 Ancient Finland-

Once upon a time...Words held more Power and dragons roamed the world.

For Eyulf, the youngest son of a minor lord, the opportunity to train with a Rune-Singer Mage was the chance of a lifetime. He is content...until he discovers a volume of Lost Words, powerful Runes forgotten through the ages. Things go wrong quickly as he tampers with Magic he cannot control.

Jaakko, a simple huntsman, returns to his home late one night to find his village destroyed by a creature out of legend. Obsessed with monster and his desire for revenge, he spends fruitless years hunting the beast before he realizes that it toys with him and he lacks the Power to destroy it.

When Avitus, an officer aboard a Byzantine ship of war, learns that his captain's orders are to sell their ship and abandon the crew in the far North, he finds himself a penniless outlander. When he finds work as Steward to a future kings he feels all will be well...until a crippled Mage comes to court.

Aila, spurned by Eyult in this quest for Power, has quite happily made a new life for herself without him. When he returns, and tries to claim her once more as his betrothed, her fear of the potent magic he wields keeps her from confiding in the few people she feels she can trust. 

One by one, they are drawn into Eyulf's treachery.

The Hunted Mage Trilogy incorporates a blend of History, Fantasy and Ancient Finnish folklore. 

Michael R. Wilson, 2012

Paperback, 378 pages,  6 x 1 x 9 inches



More from this collection